Loading Please wait, logging in.
Join ALFA Member Login RSS Feed
Tagline Image
Bookmark and Share  

State Partners & Chapters


Connect with Argentum State Partners

Argentum encourages you to join the Argentum state partners and chapters that best serves your state level lobbying interests.



ALFA is a national professional membership organization serving companies that operate professionally managed senior living communities. Assisted living is regulated at the state level and it is ALFA's highest priority to ensure that state rules and regulations governing the operations of ALFA’s members are aligned with the best interests of the seniors served by ALFA’s members. This is best accomplished by state level affiliates and chapters with whom ALFA shares a common mission and purpose. ALFA recognizes only one state organization in each state as its official ALFA state affiliate or chapter. ALFA and the state organization enter into a partnership whereby each organization commits to work with the other to achieve a shared vision.

Assisted Living Association of Alabama (ALAA) facebook

President: Frank D. Holden
Email: fholden@alaaweb.org
5921 Carmichael Rd
Montgomery, AL 36117-2518

Mailing Address:
PO Box 230968
Montgomery, AL 36123-0968

Phone: (334) 262-5523
FAX: (334) 262-4603

Arizona Assisted Living Federation of America (AZ-ALFA) facebook youtube blogger

President: Karen Barno
Email: ksbarno@azalfa.org
2345 E. Thomas Road, Suite 290,
Phoenix, AZ 85016

Phone: (602) 322-0100
FAX: (602) 322-0118

Arkansas Residential Assisted Living Association (ARALA)

Executive Director: Kent Schroeder
Email: Kentschroeder@Classicnet.net
692 Honeysuckle Ln
Cabot, AR 72023-8276

Phone: (501) 941-2075
FAX: (501) 941-2075

California Assisted Living Association (CALA) facebook youtube blogger

President: Sally Michael
Email: sgm@caassistedliving.org
455 Capitol Mall Ste 222
Sacramento, CA 95814-4439

Phone: (916) 448-1900
FAX: (916) 448-1659

LeadingAge Colorado facebook twitter twitter twitter

President & CEO: Laura Landwirth
Email: Laura@LeadingAgeColorado.org
303 E. 17th Avenue, Suite 880
Denver, CO 80203

Phone: (303) 837-8834
FAX: (303) 837-8836

Connecticut Assisted Living Association (CALA)

President: Christopher Carter
Email: cpcarter@ctassistedliving.com
100 Halls Road
PO Box 483
Old Lyme, CT 06371

Phone: (860) 434 5760
FAX: (860) 434 5790

Florida ALFA facebook

Contact: Gail G. Matillo
Email: gmatillo@flalfa.org
9445 Buck Haven Trail
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Phone: (850) 296-ALFA (2532)

GSLA-Georgia Senior Living Association

President/CEO: Genia Ryan, CAE
Email: genia@gasla.org
2023 Grayson Highway, Suite 202-A
Grayson, GA 30017-4139

Phone: (678) 407-2060
FAX: (678) 407-2002

LeadingAge Illinois twitter linkedin

Interim President: Karen Messer, MS
Email: Kmesser@leadingageil.org
1001 Warrenville Rd., Suite 150
Lisle, IL 60532

Phone: (630) 325-6170
FAX: (630) 325-0749

Indiana Assisted Living Association

Executive Director: Liz Carroll
Email: exdir@inassistedliving.org
5460 Bearberry Lane
Indianapolis, IN 46268

Mailing Address
P.O Box 68829
Indianapolis, IN 46268

Phone: (317) 733-2390
FAX: (317) 733-2385

Iowa Assisted Living Association

Executive Administrator: Shellie Petek
Email: info@ialaonline.net
9001 Hickman Rd, Ste 220
Des Moines, IA 50322

Phone: (515) 278-8700
FAX: (317) 733-2385

Kentucky Assisted Living Facilities Association (KALFA)

Executive Director: Robert White
Email: kalfa@kentuckyassistedliving.org
133 Evergreen Road, Suite 212
Louisville, KY 40243

Phone: (502) 225-5201
FAX: (502) 225-5206

Louisiana Assisted Living Association facebook

Executive Director: Sharla Aloisio
Email: sharla@lalaonline.org
PO Box 10258
New Iberia, LA 70562

Phone: (337)577-2024

LifeSpan Network (Maryland/DC) facebook twitter linkedin

President: Isabella Firth
Email: ifirth@lifespan-network.org
10280 Old Columbia Rd Ste 220
Columbia, MD 21046-2382

Phone: (410) 381-1176
FAX: (410) 381-0240

Massachusetts Assisted Living Facilities Association (MASS-ALFA) facebook

President: Richard T. Moore
Email: massalfa@massalfa.org
135 Beaver Street, Suite 202
Waltham, MA 02452

Phone: (781) 622-5999
FAX: (781) 622-5979

Michigan Assisted Living Association (MALA)

General Counsel: Kathleen Murphy, Esq
Email: kmurphy@miassistedliving.org
15441 Middlebelt Rd
Livonia, MI 48154-3805

Phone: (734) 525-0831
FAX: (734) 525-2453
Toll Free: (800) 482-0118

LeadingAge Minnesota facebook twitter linkedin youtube blogger

President/CEO: Gayle Kvenvold
Email: gkvenvold@leadingagemn.org
2550 University Ave W Ste 350South
Saint Paul, MN 55114-1907

Phone: (800) 462-5368 or (651) 645-4545
FAX: (651) 645-0002

Missouri Assisted Living Association (MALA)

Executive Director: Keith Sappington
Email: keith@malarcf.org

2407 B Hyde Park Road
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: (573) 635-8750
FAX: (573) 634-7344

Montana Health Care Association (MHCA)

Executive Director: Rose Hughes
Email: rosehughes@rmsmanagement.com
36 S Last Chance Gulch St Ste A
Helena, MT 59601-4126

Phone: (406) 443-2876
FAX: (406) 443-4614

New Hampshire Association of Residential Care Homes (NHARCH)

Executive Director: Walter Perry
Email: wperry@cornerstoneam.com
53 Regional Dr., Suite 1
Concord, NH 03301-3520

Phone: (603) 228-1231
FAX: (603) 228-2118
Toll Free: (800) 544-0906

Health Care Association of New Jersey (HCANJ) facebook

Director-Division of Assisted Living/Alternative Care: Kathy Fiery
Email: kathy@hcanj.org
4 Aaa Dr Ste 203
Hamilton, NJ 08691-1803

Phone: (609) 890-8700
FAX: (609) 584-1047

New York-ALFA

Directors: Nancy Hodes and Ginger Landy
Email: nhodes@hodeslandy.com
Email: glandy@hodeslandy.com
284 State St
Albany, NY 12210-2194

Phone: (518) 465-8303
FAX: (518) 465-8320

North Carolina Assisted Living Association (NCALA)

Executive Director: Frances Messer
Email: Frances@ncala.org
3392 Six Forks Rd
Raleigh, NC 27609

Phone: (919) 467-2486
FAX: (919) 467-5132

Ohio Assisted Living Association (OALA)

Executive Director: Jean Thompson
Email: jthompson@ohioassistedliving.org
1335 Dublin Rd Ste 221B
Columbus, OH 43215-7013

Phone: (614) 481-1950
FAX: (614) 481-1954

Oklahoma Assisted Living Association (OKALA)

Executive Director: Melissa Holland
Email: okala.ed@att.net
P.O. Box 18576
Oklahoma City, OK 73154

Phone: (405) 235-5000
FAX: (800) 375-6788

Oregon Health Care Association (OHCA) facebook twitter linkedin

Director of ALF/RCF & Quality: Linda Kirschbaum
Email: lindak@ohca.com
11740 SW 68th Pkwy Ste 250
Portland, OR 97223

Phone: (503) 726-5260
FAX: (503) 726-5259

Pennsylvania Assisted Living Association (PALA) facebook twitter

Executive Director: Jeremy Adlon
Email: jadlon@pala.org
105 North Front Street, Suite 106
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Phone: (717) 695-9734
Fax: (717) 695-9735

The Rhode Island Assisted Living Association (RIALA)

Executive Director: Kathleen Kelly, MA Gerontology
Email: kkelly@riala.org
2224 Pawtucket Ave
East Providence, RI 02914-1716

Phone: (401) 435-8888
FAX: (401) 435-8881

South Carolina ALFA (SCALFA)

Executive Director: Taylor Harrison
Email: tharrison@capconsc.com
PO Box 1763
Columbia, SC 29202

Phone: 803-726-6016

Assisted Living Association of South Dakota (ALASD)

Administrative Director: Lethia Marienau
Email: info@alasd.org
PO Box 818
Yankton, SD 57078

Phone: (605) 679-4606
FAX: (605) 679-4605

Tennessee ALFA

Executive Director: Martha M. Gentry
Email: tennalfa@gmail.com
611 Commerce Street, Suite 2702
Nashville, TN 37203

Phone: (615) 256-2376

Texas Assisted Living Association (TALA) facebook

Executive Director: Gail Harmon
Email: Gail.harmon@tala.org

Physical Address:
4505 Spicewood Springs Rd., Suite 250
Austin, TX 78759

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 684642
Austin, Texas 78768

Phone: (512) 653-6604
FAX: (512) 342-2858

Utah Assisted Living Association (UALA) facebook

Executive Director: Corey Fairholm
Email: coreyfairholm@comcast.net
3042 Wilkins Peak Ct
South Jordan, UT 84095-8473

Phone: (801) 569-2240
FAX: (801) 569-2256

Virginia Assisted Living Association (VALA) facebook

Executive Director: Judy Hackler
Email: jhackler@valainfo.org

Mailing Address:
PO Box 71266,
Henrico, VA 23255

Physical Address:
1403 Pemberton Road, Suite 304,
Richmond, VA 23238

Phone: (804) 332-2111
Fax:(888) 611-8252

West Virginia Assisted Living Association Inc (WVALA)

Executive Director: Nancy Cartmill
Email: wvala@aol.com
1704 Central Ave
Barboursville, WV 25504-2116

Phone: (304) 736-9594
FAX: (304) 736-7040

Wisconsin Assisted Living Association (WALA) facebook twitter linkedin

Executive Director: Jim Murphy
Email: jmurphy@ewala.org

Mailing address:
PO Box 7730,
Madison, WI 53707-7730

Physical address:
1414 MacArthur Rd,
Madison, WI 53717

Phone: (608) 288-0246
FAX: (608) 288-0734




SENIOR Living Jobs
senior living professionals

Passion. Dedication. Drive. Three words that describe senior living professionals. Access the Senior Living Career Center to search an exclusive online database containing job postings from across the healthcare and senior living industry. If you are looking for a new position or are ready to take the next step in your career, we can help. Search job openings.

EVERY DAY Music Video
Every Day We Make a Difference

Every day. We make a difference. Hear the music in the hearts of people who have chosen to serve in the field of senior living. Experience the music video, Every Day We Make a Difference.