Loading Please wait, logging in.
Join ALFA Member Login RSS Feed
Tagline Image
Bookmark and Share  

The New York State Department of Health has posted the mandated Consumer Information Guide: Assisted Living Residence on its website!

The Consumer Information Guide: Assisted Living Residence explains the three levels of assisted living residence licensure (Basic ALR, Enhanced ALR, and Special Needs ALR) and resident qualifications for each licensure category.  The Guide further discusses the types of questions potential ALR residents and their families should consider before selecting an assisted living residence, highlights important components of residency agreements, including disclosure statements and consumer rights and responsibilities, and provides a glossary of terms commonly used in connection with assisted living. 

As you know, the Assisted Living Reform Act of 2004 requires licensed assisted living residences to provide this Guide to any potential residents as well as to all current residents.

Please click on the following link to access the Guide: http://www.health.ny.gov/publications/1505.pdf  


Additional Resources